Last online

A man who is currently single and looking for friends with a man

My Vitals:

Age: 66, Orientation: mostly gay, Height: 6' 00" (183 cm), Weight: 220 lbs (100 kg), Body Type: average, Ethnicity: white / european

Where I Live:

 USA  >>  Pennsylvania


RequestADate Listing

Looking for a partner. Looking around.

Communities this member belongs to: (manage communities)

General Description

Single man looking for friendship and companionship with a man near my age. I've been around, have grown kids and a few grand kids; yes, my family is very important to me. I like gardening, horticulture, art, science, reading and a whole bunch of other things that might bore someone else. Hell, some stuff you're into will more than likely bore me, too. But that's fair. I like Mark Simpson, Martin Simpson, Cormac McCarthy and Odd Nerdrum. I have eclectic taste in music and I don't watch much television. Seems everyone's looking for their twin in a way which kind of tells me we're in love with ourselves. Maybe, I don't know, but that's a little scary and I thought maybe someone else picked up on that. Maybe we really don't read these things. Maybe it's a difficult discussion. I'm a bit enigmatic but not for selfish reasons; I can't help it. For the longest time I've kept others at some distance, didn't or refused to get close; it's hard to explain. Maybe it was for the better. I'm butch on the outside, guess I'm kind of average really, versatile in the sack and moody at times. Yep, definitely moody but not a bad person. Strong-willed with a dose of obsession thrown in for good measure. Respectful, usually quiet and observant. I like quiet. I like to think I've a positive outlook on things usually and a sense of humor, too. I'm way more serious than I need to be. I try to be more realistic regarding the world and other people. We live in interesting times. I'm not particularly pessimistic though. Looking for comfort, pleasure, friendship and definitely more. Really though, at my age, I'm here for the pictures!

My Details

Socio-Group artistic, average guy, butch, closeted, mature older
Hobbies & Interests art, cats, computers, dogs, gardening, music, outdoors, reading
Facial Hair beard
Hair Type short
Sexual Mindset versatile
Personality funny, honest, intelligent, loner, masculine, optimist, romantic
Smoking non smoker
Alcohol non drinker, occasional drinker
Drugs non user

I'm looking for