Not currently online

A man who is currently single and looking for a man

My Vitals:

Age: 74, Height: 5' 05" (165 cm), Weight: 140 lbs (64 kg), Body Type: average, Ethnicity: white / european

Where I Live:

 USA  >>  California  >>  Los Angeles  >>  Long Beach

RequestADate Listing

90815 I would like to meet, get acquainted and, if the chemistry is right, start dating. Eventually, I hope to find a boyfriend or long-term partner who lives in my local area. I am a bottom who strongly believes in safe sex. I do not smoke, drink or use drugs. I was in a loving relationship with one man for over 38 years. Unfortunately, he passed away of heart failure in February 2009. I think that the longevity of my former relationship says a lot about the type of man I am. Name: David (AKA specialbottom) Height: 5'5 Weight: 141 Age: 66 (honest age!!! You might not guess from my photo.) Ethnicity: Caucasian (French, Scotch, Irish); very fair complexion Eyes: hazel (glasses for reading) Face: clean-shaven Hair: reddish brown trimmed above ears and collar line, short sideburns Body: average hair (light colored) Piercings: none Tattoos: none Interests: cooking, dining out , theater, movies, travel, foreign languages (I speak French and Spanish), dancing (disco, ballroom, square dancing), intimate/romantic moments, computers, photography, nudism, yoga, meditation, drawing, cartooning, graphics. I enjoy Gay pride festivals and Gay-themed movies. I belong to a number of Gay social clubs and I do a lot of volunteer work mainly in the area of HIV/AIDS (Outstanding Volunteer Award, 2009). Orientation: Gay (open, not closeted but can be discrete) Status: Single, never married; no children Politics: Liberal in regard to social matters and personal liberties Religion: I am not religious but respect others' beliefs Pets: dog (mixed terrier-chihuahua) Work: Happily retired. I was formerly a school administrator, teacher, author/editor (27 different educational books and products), and law clerk. Gym: I'm not a body builder but I work out 5 times per week. I also do yoga and meditation. Education: Masters Degree in Linguistics and Foreign Languages; various additional credentials and certificates. Computer: Macintosh with web cam Personality: easy-going, truthful, well-educated/intelligent, stable, responsible, well adjusted, very positive attitude, quite happy, like to laugh, patient, high energy, easy to get along with, good listener, caring, sincere, horny, intensively affectionate, passionate, sensual, sense of humor. Special Talents: I am an amateur masseur and can do full-body and/or erotic massage. I have my own portable massage table. Sex: I enjoy sex a lot, but I find that sex is absolutely amazing with someone you love. I am trying to avoid including too much sexual content in this posting for fear of attracting guys only looking for anonymous sex and casual encounters. Let's just say that I am very responsive, affectionate and romantic. Person sought: I tend to be attracted by Caucasian, Asian and Hispanic guys. For practical reasons, I am not interested in communicating or dating men out of my local area (Long Beach, Los Angeles County or Orange County). Given my ultimate goal, I will not date anyone who is currently married or partnered. I have no age preference (younger or older, 18-118) as long as you are not a minor. Unlike some Gay men, I do not have a long list of required physical characteristics. I am mainly looking for affection, stability, personality, ability to communicate feelings/desires, reasonable intelligence, emotional and sexual compatibility. Since I do not smoke or use drugs, I seek the same in a friend or partner. Although I do not drink, I don't mind someone who drinks socially and responsibly. All modesty aside, I think that I would be a terrific catch for the right man.

Communities this member belongs to: (manage communities)

General Description

My Details

I'm looking for